Meaning of the chakra's

In the Far East people believe in chakras which are important for body and mind. The seven chakras are centers of energy in the human body. Chakra means wheel or circle in Sanskrit. Chakras can become blocked, causing you to be out of balance. For example, by practicing yoga and meditation, smelling scents or eating the right food, you can 'open' a chakra again. Symbols and gemstones are also associated with chakras and by wearing this jewelry you can support the relevant chakra. Click on the name of the chakra to search for all products associated with it.

Crown chakra (sahasrara)
The crown chakra is purple and represents enlightenment, serenity and unity. The crown chakra is the seventh chakra and is located above the crown of your head. Associated gemstones: amethyst, howlite and opalite. Mantra: Ohm.

Forehead chakra (ajna)
The forehead chakra is dark blue and stands for intuition, insight and wisdom. This is the sixth chakra and is located in the center of your forehead. Associated gemstones: iolite, labradorite, amethyst, sodalite and lapis lazuli. Mantra: Ohm.

Throat Chakra (vishudda)
The throat chakra is light blue and stands for communication, integrity and honesty. This is the fifth chakra and is located at your throat. Associated gemstones: apatite, turquoise, aquamarine, labradorite, sodalite and lapis lazuli. Mantra: Ham.

Heart chakra (anahata)
The heart chakra is green and represents love, compassion and unity. This is the fourth chakra and is located at the level of your heart. Associated gemstones: peridot, agate, aventurine, unakite, rhodochrosite, malachite, jade, rose quartz, labradorite and amazonite. Mantra: Yam.

Solar plexus chakra (manipura)
The solar plexus chakra is yellow and stands for will power, assertion and trust. This is the third chakra and is located at the level of your navel. Associated gemstones: citrine, tiger eye, mookaite, labradorite and amber. Mantra: Ram.

Sacral chakra (svadhisthana)
The sacrum chakra is orange and represents sensuality, creativity and growth. This is the second chakra and is located at your pelvis. Associated gemstones: carnelian, moonstone, jasper and mookaite. Mantra: Vam.

Root Chakra (muladhara)
The root chakra is red and stands for patience, strength and stability. This is the first chakra and is located at the level of your tailbone. Associated gemstones: garnet, jasper, agate, unakite and obsidian. Mantra: Lam.